Check Out the Latest Book in the Fire & Ice Book Series


Believe it or not, summer is right around the corner. In just a few weeks we’ll be celebrating the long Memorial Day weekend – the kick off to the summer season (and also my birthday weekend).

Most kids are looking forward to the end of the school year. When I was younger, I couldn’t wait for school to end. I had plenty of “adventures” I wanted to go on, and a lot of fun things to do with my cousins. I also loved to read, so I knew I had plenty of time to catch up on all the books I wanted to read. Reading is another way of going on an adventure.

If you have a child that loves to read, or perhaps your child needs to read some books as part of their school’s summer reading requirements, you might want to check out the Fire & Ice book series.

Fire & Ice books are written by internationally acclaimed teen author, Erin Forbes. Her books are so popular that the third book installment came out on May 1, 2019.

Author Erin Forbes meeting fans at a book signing.

Erin self-published her first book when she was only 16 years old. That is amazing! She’s also a strikingly beautiful young lady.

This fantasy fiction book series is filled with adventure, mystery, and fascinating characters. While the series is targeted at teens, it has received rave reviews from young and old alike.

I reviewed the first book in the series, Fire & Ice: The Elementals. You can read my review here – Fire & Ice Book Series by an Up and Coming New Author. There was a giveaway with that post. That giveaway is long over.

Here are the current books in the series. I’m sure new books will be added over the next few years.

This is the new/updated cover.

Fire & Ice: The Elementals 

Welcome to Aisling, an enchanted realm where each individual is born with a unique and magical Gift. For centuries, this realm has been slowly crumbling due to an ancient curse set on the land. However, the moment when Alice and Emery Hanley step into the Academy for Gifted Youth, their lives are forever changed. Amidst the disappearance of a fellow student, the twin sisters discover a prophecy that could save the realm of Aisling from destruction.

Fire & Ice: The Lost Dreamer

The Four Elementals have vanquished the creatures of the Night Oak Forest; however, a new darkness lurks in the realm of Aisling. As their family moves into the manor that once belonged to their late grandmother, the Hanley sisters must adjust to life in the enchanted countryside. Between the extravagant galas, beautiful gardens, and elegant wardrobes, the new lifestyle begs for the title of perfection.

It is not long before the twin sisters are greeted by the peculiar memories that dwell in the old house. A forgotten mystery beckons for attention, and the truth threatens to reveal a series of ancient secrets. The simple answers of the previous year are countered by the complicated history of the Gifted society.

Fire & Ice: The Kindred Woods

The return of the Lost Dreamer brings change to the lives of the Elementals. His reappearance sends a shockwave across the Gifted realm. How can a child vanish without a trace, and return after the passing of a decade?

The Hanley twins are crowned with the full attention of their peers. The end of summer brings the beginning of their second year at the Academy for Gifted Youth. Nothing remains simple; life will never be the same.  Mysteries unfold and questions are answered. The Lennox clan must conceal the dark truth of their past. Alice soon discovers a secret. Her knowledge holds power—and danger, too.

These books might look like they are geared only towards ‘tween/teen girls. That is not the case. There are male characters in the book. Just like boys and girls enjoy Harry Potter books (where the main character is a boy), boys can enjoy the Fire & Ice book series just as much as girls.

Here is a little more information about the gifted young author.

Erin Forbes discovered her passion for literature at a very early age. Since the date of her first publication, her work has spread to readers across the globe, and her books have developed an international fan base. She is known for her vivid descriptions and fantastical fiction. When she is not reading and writing, Erin enjoys art, nature, music, dance, and riding her horse. She lives on a small farm in the Hudson Valley of New York.

If you happen to live in New York, Erin has some upcoming events you might want to check out.

May 26th, 2019, 1pm-3pm

  • Barnes & Noble, Kingston, New York

May 31st, 2019, 7pm

  • Staatsburg Public Library, Staatsburg, New York

June 16th, 2019, 12n-2pm

  • Rhinebeck Farmer’s Market, Rhinebeck, NY

You can purchase the Fire & Ice book series at Barnes & Noble, Amazon and by request at your local book store. The Amazon link linked in this post is to the author’s page. It’s not an affiliate link.

For more information about Erin and her books, visit her official website FireandIceBookSeries.com.

You can also follow the series on social media. All of the links are found on the top left of the website.

Author Erin Forbes


*I was not compensated for sharing this information. Erin is a relative and I wanted to share news of her amazing accomplishments as well as information about her newly released book. 

About Kimberly

Kimberly Vetrano resides in the suburbs of New York City with her family and "mini zoo" consisting of five cats, a dog and a Goldfish. Kimberly is a teacher's assistant for a Kindergarten class. When she is not working or blogging, Kimberly enjoys taking photos of nature and hanging out with family and friends.